Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Vegan

Everybody knows that Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups vegan and they have been around for long time. However, some people recently notice that Justin’s included “Contains: Milk” under the nutrition facts of their chocolate cup, making it concerning for vegans.
Hence we come up to explain the fact and determine whether it’s really concerning for vegans or not. So let’s get it!

Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Vegan

After extensive research on Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups, we’ve found some handy information from the FAQ section of their website. And these are

Justin’s doesn’t start including milk in the delicious Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup’s ingredient and they don’t change the recipe yet.

Still, they change the label to indicate “contains milk” as they produce this product on the same machinery that processes White Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups and Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups and the product contains milk.

Though the company maintains a wide sanitation process between every batch, they make this change due to the primary fundamental safety of the company.

Since most chocolate manufacturer process cocoa beans on the same gear with milk-containing ingredients, the possibility of cross-contact exists. Hence Justin feels that sharing this message will keep consumer safe who is extremely sensitive to dairy.

While many brands use the label “may contain milk,”, Justin’s become super careful for people who are sensitive to serious allergies. It means any vegan can eat this Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups.

These are made of organic peanuts, organic dark chocolate, and stably sourced palm oil.

Justin’s also produces peanut butter in minis that are wrapped individually and great to toss in candy dishes, making them the perfect dish for the hot summer month.


Is Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups gluten-free?
Yes, all Justin’s products including dark chocolate peanut butter cups vegan are certified gluten-free by the GFCO. They also display certification stamps on the packaging for better understanding.

Are Justin’s healthier than Reese’s?
While Reese’s has a total of 3 grams of fat per serving, Justin’s has 16 grams. The Reese’s also has 14 grams of sugar per serving compared to the 20 grams of Justin’s.

Though Justin’s produce organic” and gluten-free product, these are slightly less healthy than Reese’s.

Where is Justin’s peanut butter cups made?
Justin’s is an American brand well known for producing natural and organic nut butter and peanut butter cups.

Final Words

Hope this article clears your doubt now. Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups are vegan and don’t worry due to its “contains milk” label.

The brand is superbly supportive of their customer, hence updating the label while didn’t make any changes in the ingredient list and recipe.

Leave a Comment