Is Reese’s Peanut Butter Gluten-Free?

Want to enjoy the classic chocolate candies of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups but worry about gluten? Don’t know if Reese’s peanut butter cups gluten free or contain some? Read on.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten free like most of their other varieties. Read on to get in-depth information on Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and some handy alternatives.

Is Reese’s Peanut Butter Gluten-Free?

Yes, all Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten free. However, some seasonal Reese’s varieties contain gluten. Checking the ingredient list on Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, you’ll find these products are made of peanuts, sugar, dextrose, salt, lecithin (soy), TBHQ, milk chocolate, and citric acid.

However, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups aren’t certified gluten free. It means the manufacturer doesn’t test the product. It means the candies may contain around 20 ppm of gluten.

So people who have a gluten allergy should test the candy or eat moderately to avoid potential hazards.

Reese’s Gluten-free specialty varieties

  • Reese’s fast-break candy bar.
  • Reese’s outrageous candy bar.
  • Reese’s with pretzels peanut butter cup.
  • Dark chocolate varieties.
  • Reese’s mallow-top peanut butter cups.
  • Reese’s with potato chips.
  • Reese’s holiday peanut brittle peanut butter cup.
  • White chocolate varieties.
  • The mini varieties.
  • Reese’s pieces are candy.

    Since the recipe and ingredients might change, you should double-check the level every time you buy Reese’s products to ensure you are getting what you desire.

Reese’s varieties that is not gluten-free?

The seasonally shaped items are the only versions of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups that contain gluten.

It means the Reese’s egg-shaped and pumpkin-shaped peanut butter cups have gluten. However, the regular shape of Reese’s peanut butter cups is gluten-free.

In addition, Reese’s Easter, holiday, or Halloween white chocolate and milk chocolate versions of the miniature peanut butter cups don’t have any gluten.

So the cardboard-shaped bunnies, candy canes, and plastic candy bags contain miniatures, and these don’t have any gluten.

Some Healthy Alternatives to Candy

Though Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten-free, these aren’t healthy treats or desserts. Following the research by the USDA, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups contain around13 grams of fat, 210 calories, and 21 grams of sugar.

These candies also have peanuts. Instead of having candies that are rich in fat, calories, and sugar, go for fruit. These will be a deliciously sweet treat and don’t have any gluten.

Even these will be high in vitamins, fiber, and minerals. It means, eating fruit as a daily snack and enjoying the taste of candy occasionally.

Final Words

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten-free, and anybody can enjoy this treat. However, these are rich sources of calories, fat, and sugar. So overeating can cause weight gain, diabetes, and other health diseases.

Hence, enjoy these classic chocolate candies occasionally to make the special event more special.

Furthermore, always check the label to ensure you’re getting the gluten-free item, as some do contain those unsavory ingredients.

Leave a Comment